hasemlines.blogg.se

Latest punkbuster update bf2
Latest punkbuster update bf2










  1. #Latest punkbuster update bf2 skin#
  2. #Latest punkbuster update bf2 windows#

#Latest punkbuster update bf2 skin#

It would probably be a good idea to fix it properly though.Normally to avoid the issue I've set the particular games executable to the excluded list for Windowblinds, but no! Battlefield 2 refuses to let me play a game in peace when I have a wb skin applied (Vista 32bit). My suggestion for now would be to keep the OSD disabled by default, and note that enabling it in multiplayer games could potentially trigger anti-cheat systems. After disabling the OSD, everything worked fine. I was auto-kicked from a couple servers before remembering what the problem likely was. I believe it was actually with the demo version of Battlefield 2.

#Latest punkbuster update bf2 windows#

On a recent re-installation of Windows XP on a new hard drive earlier ths year, I missed disabling it before testing out some games. For this reason, I always keep the OSD disabled. However, I can verify that some anti-cheat systems do not like the way ATI Tray Tools overlays its OnScreen Display. I don't believe I've ever been placed on a ban list like that before, but I have been kicked by it for various reasons. I know a number of people who hate Punkbuster for its overzealous cheat detection. What really irratated me was anyone who kept telling me i cant be banned and i'm sure technically i'm not supposed to be so maybe it was a hacker who did something to my account, eitehr way i remember putting my account info on BF2 forum last year and said, here you mofos see for yourself and the post was removed.lol i wish i remembered it now cause i'd been glad to showĬlick to expand.Perhaps this should be a lesson that such widespread ban lists relying on an automated anti-cheat system are a bad idea. Tried EA tech support, tried official BF2 forums, it was always the same responses, either none at all or this "your not really banned from all servers" crap when i can see it every single time i tried saying PB Ban.īF2142 was fine and still play it now and then, i certainly dont carea bout BF2 anymore other than the fact i lost $50 to play on a few servers for a couple hours and then never again. i didnt get the chance to configure any settings. and over the 2 years +/- i had the game its been on 2 upgraded PC's.dunno how many XP/Vista installs and i never kept any documents folder saves or nothing since there was nothing to save cause i only played a few servers till i started getting banned. which spanned 2 totally different rigs from upgrading. I'm also worried that if this ban holds the sites we stream to will shut down our accounts with them, thus exposing our server to all the cheats and hackers I have worked so hard to try and keep off these past few months.Ĭlick to expand.oh i've reinstalled many times on new OS installs. Not so much for myself but for the clan as well, what does it make us look like when the server admin has been banned?! When you visit our web page there is even a banner for one of the anti cheat sites we stream to with my name plastered on it as the last one caught. This is a real pain for me at the moment as I recently took over admin of our BF2 server and have spent the last few months making sure all our MD5 checks, ban list etc where up to date and got us streaming to some anti cheat sites. Google 'ati tray tools punk buster' brings up loads of hits for the same and similar issues, not just with BF2 and not just with ATT though most other bits of similar s/w, i.e. Went on the server and within a few seconds. I was playing fine on the sever in the morning and the only thing I installed that day was ATT. Well I'm pretty convinced it is something that ATT is doing that is triggering PB, I still think it's the way the OSD hooks in. Ray, is there any help or info you can supply, any reason you may think of that would cause this that may help me clear my name with EB? Could it be the way the OSD hooks in to display the info? I don't have 100% proof that it is ATT that is the cause of this but I am pretty certain it is and suggest that until this is looked at that people are careful about playing on any PB enabled servers until this is resolved. We also stream to various anti cheat sites which means I am now banned on 1000's of servers world wide and will probably have to go through about four different appeals to try and get them lifted. This is particularly annoying and embarrassing for myself as the ban happened on our own server during a live game. I currently have an appeal open with EvenBalance to see if they can look into it and get the ban lifted but just wanted to warn others. I was playing on the server fine earlier and the only thing that changed in between was installing the latest beta of ATT v1. Just as a warning to people I think ATT may be the cause of this, seems like others may have noticed it as well.












Latest punkbuster update bf2